Thursday, December 29, 2011

2012 Philippine Holidays

As proclaimed by MALACA√ĎANG PALACE and signed by the Philippine President, Benigno S. Aquino III, below are the regular and special holidays for the year 2012. Kindly note that January 23, 2011 has been declared as Special Non-Working Day.

Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day
January 1 (Sunday)
Maundy Thursday
April 5
Good Friday
April 6
Araw ng Kagitingan
April 9 (Monday)

Labor Day

May 1 (Tuesday)
Independence Day
June 12 (Tuesday)
National Heroes Day
August 27 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day
November 30 (Friday)
Christmas Day
December 25 (Tuesday)
Rizal Day
December 30 (Sunday)

Special (Non-Working) Days

Chinese New Year
January 23 (Monday)
Ninoy Aquino Day
August 21 (Tuesday)
All Saints Day
November 1 (Thursday)
Additional special (non-working )day
November 2 (Friday)
Last Day of the Year
December 31 (Monday)

Special Holiday (for all Schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary
February 25 (Saturday)

No comments:

Post a Comment